Hello world!

If a voice cries out in the cyberness, does it make a sound?

Why do people blog?  It’s a pretty big crazy to invite people to be voyeurs of your mind.  Don’t you think?

Take the word-press sample title for your first blog.  “Hello world!”  It’s a pretty big assumption to think the world cares.

On the other hand, blogging already seems far less cluttered than a 140 character post.  Twitter is just noisy. And fb is like one big party line where all the neighbors know each other’s business.  They still suck me in but I’m increasingly bored there.

So it looks like I’m going to try to blog myself in touch with my secret fantasy self and see if that’s entertaining.  My Better Half thinks I need a hobby, anyway.  Besides the motorcycles.  And the puppies.

I guess I’ll start by trying to hear my own voice.

Leave a comment